Twitter Applications for Android

16 May

I’ve been using Twidroid since the day I registered a twitter account. I decided to remove it when Twitter officially launched their own application. I love the user interface with the replied links and also all the external links goes directly to the websites when i clicked on them.

I had to try on other applications since the application did not auto update (or stop updating maybe because of busy network) when i clicked on the “Tweets” icon. I had to manually refresh it! Do something Twitter! Other features are “Lists”, “Mentions”, “Retweets”, “Direct messages” and “My profile”.

I did install Seesmic and find it quite dull and no much features available. But it auto updates! Goodbye Seesmic.

Lastly I tried Touiteur. It also auto updates the tweets and the user interface are nice. But the external links did not directly go to the websites. Hate tapping twice to go to the external links. One tip is to press on the tweet for a while before it open the website.

Leave a Reply

