Nexus One Singapore

19 Jan

Ordered my Nexus One on January 9 2010 through the Google’s online shop. The phone and shipping cost me US$529.00 + US$28.32 = US$557.32 * 1.42250412689298787052321825881 = SG$792.79. I still need to pay the government 7% gst (SG$51.80) and DHL Express handling fee of SG$10. So the total cost I paid for the phone is SG$854.59. You may need to pay another US$19.99 if you did not remove the AC adapter.

My order was shipped by DHL international on January 12 from Northeast Indianapolis, IN. Reached Cincinnati Hub, OH on the 13th. Reached Hong Kong on the 14th and finally reached Singapore on the 15th.

DHL Express Singapore delivered the package to my home at 1pm where I was not aware that they are coming to deliver the package until i checked the tracking detail at 5pm. It stated that the package was delivered.

My old handicap mother was in the house. By the time my mother opened the door, they had already left leaving a note behind.

I should had called them and scheduled the date and time when it reached Singapore. When i found that the package was not delivered, I made a call to DHL Express and requested them to deliver it the next day between 3pm to 5pm.

On the 16th, I waited untill 4.55pm, the package was still not delivered. I made another call to them and found out that the package was still at their warehouse and not scheduled for delivery. I was quite angry and requested them to sent it ASAP. Luckily a guy was free to sent the package at 6pm. The next schedule time is at 7pm to 10pm. The next schedule day is on Monday.

Leave a Reply

